The 2022 BCPA Annual General Meeting held on Saturday, November 12, 2022 and conducted via Zoom meeting, saw the election of a new President and the welcoming of 2 new Directors and 3 returning Directors for another term as Board Members.

Taking over as President will be Rene Cusson from Graham Davidson who served as President for the past 2 years after long term BCPA Life Member, Robert MacNeil, stepped away from the Board of Directors after 9 years in 2020.

Rene Cusson has been the Vice President of the Association for the last year and will now take over as the BC Pipers’ Associations new President for the next 2 year term.

Joining the Board of Directors at this time for the next 2 year term are David Hilder and Shaunna Hilder, both long time pipers, instructors and adjudicators with in the BCPA.

Coming back for another 2 year term on the Board of Directors will be our long serving Chief Steward, Lynn Bullis, along with Kyla MacNeil and Cameron Reid.

The new and returning Directors will join Garth Newlands, Danielle Warren, Zephan Knichel, and Sandy Reid as Board Members, leaving the Vice President and one Directors position open for the moment.

The BCPA would like to thank the members stepping down at this time, Hal Senyk, Mike Chisholm and Graham Davidson for the service they have given to the Association over the past 2 years and welcome the new and returning members to the Board of Directors along with our new President, Rene Cusson.