We would like to thank the Delta School District and especially the Seaquam School and staff for a perfect venue for the BC Pipers to have such a successful 92nd Gathering. Special shout out to Vice Principal Maggie Callendar for being there for us all weekend. The Sandman Airport Inn, as our host hotel and Moxies restaurant for the BCPA dinner.

The Annual Gathering would not be successful without the high level of competitors and bands in attendance. Thank you to those from near and far with your family and supporters, the games truly was a Gathering of the highest caliber. Special shout to St Thomas for traveling from Texas. 

We were honoured with a highly professional standard of adjudication both locally and internationally. Our invited adjudicators did an outstanding job. Thank you to all our Adjudicators:

Micheal Grey, Dundas, Ontario

Alasdair Henderson, Edinburgh, Scotland

Ian Lawson, Lurgan, Co. Armagh, N Ireland

Hugh Armstrong, MacKenzie Baranov, James Beaumont, Graham Brown, Blair Cooper, Rene Cusson, David Hilder, Shaunna Hilder, Terry Lee, Kevin McLean, Colin McWilliams, Derek Milloy, John Nichol, Kyle Wallis.

The scoring team that worked tirelessly behind screens all weekend to tally the results – Mona Robertson and Liz Davis. Trophy and awards team of Sharyn and Bill Elder absolute legends! Registration Warren Davis.

Of course our games could not stay on task without our Chief Steward Lynn Bullis and her team of Stewards: David Bruce, Carol Colwell, Charlie Gaul, Trout Gaul, Evelyn Hall, Gwen Hall, Alex Macdonell, Susan MacRae, Ernie Mix, Susan Mix, Sabrina Moss, John Nichol, Marcella Reay, Darren Rowley, Lex Webster.

Thank you to Emcee, David Hilder, for his outstanding job with the Band Competition & Awards Ceremony. He kept us on time as well as fifteen cooperative bands that helped with ending the weekend only 3 minutes behind schedule – way to go! 

Annual Gathering Organizing Committee:

Lynn Bullis, Phyllis Baikie, Derek Davidson, Bill Elder, Sharyn Elder, David Hilder, Michelle MacPhail, John Nichol, Cameron Reid, Mona Robertson, Ken Stratychuk, Lex Webster, Dani Warren.

Life Member Robbie MacNeil for his hours of recording and uploading to YouTube. The competitors and our community can not thank you enough. The shares show the value of what you do. Kyle Banta for filming. Our BCPA Photographer, Phil Edge, please have a look at our photo gallery on our website.

Thank you to the Annual Gathering Program team: Ed MacIlwaine, Michelle MacPhail, Mona Robertson, Dani Warren. To the advertisers: Canmore Highland Games, INTUNEMIC.COM, Pacific Northwest Scottish Highland Games & Clan Gathering, R.G. Hardie & Co, SCOTFESTBC, and the British Isles Historic Society. To our Sponsors: BAGPIPE LESSONS.COM, Celtic Arts Foundation Winter School, Lee & Sons Bagpipes, McCallum Bagpipes, Piping Hot Summer Drummer, and TARTANTOWN.

Thank you to the Robert Malcolm Memorial Pipe Band Organization for their wonderful Concession, that everyone appreciated. No team can function without proper sustenance, the judges and volunteers enjoyed lunches and snacks by the Jamieson family, Jeanette Bonar, & Michelle MacPhail – thank you! We would also like to give a shout out to David Bruce and his team for organizing the Ceilidh!

St. Thomas Alumni Pipe Band from Houston Texas

If you would like to volunteer at any BCPA event or you have any suggestions on how to improve the Annual Gathering for next year, email, communications@bcpipers.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *